Formula E Berlin ePrix qualifying results: Grid confirmed – Buemi on pole, Lotterer error



25.05.2019 06:37

The Nissan e.Dams driver put in a lightening quick lap during the final top-six shootout to take pole position ahead of Stoffel Vandoorne and Lucas di Grassi.HWA enjoyed an excellent session with Vandoorne’s team-mate Gary Paffett qualifying in fourth while Alex Lynn and Alexander Sims completed the top six although - the latter has a five-place grid penalty.Championship leader Jean-Eric Vergne qualified ninth but will move up a spot due to Sims’ penalty while his DS Techeetah stablemate Andre Lotterer will start at the back after failing to begin his hot lap before the end of his qualifying group session.Envision Virgin Racing’s Robin Frijns will also begin the race on the back row as he carries over a five-place penalty for causing a collision at the last race in Monaco.

Berlin ePrix qualifying results22. Robin Frijns (Envision Virgin Racing) – 1:08.919 *five-place grid penalty21. Andre Lotterer (DS Techeetah) - ­1:12.56820. Jose Maria Lopez (Geox Dragon) ­– 1:08.72019. Felipe Massa (Venturi Formula E Racing) ­– 1:08.34818. Mitch Evans (Panasonic Jaguar Racing) ­­­– 1:08.31417. Tom Dillman (NIO Formula E Team) ­– 1:08.263

16. Edoardo Mortara (Venturi Formula E Team) ­– 1:08.22315. Maxi Gunther (Geox Dragon) – 1:08.21814. Oliver Turvey (NIO Formula E Team) – 1:08.20313. Sam Bird (Envision Virgin Racing) – 1:08.18212. Oliver Rowland (Nissan e.Dams) – 1:08.119

11. Alexander Sims (BMW I Andretti) ­– 1:08.017 *made Super Pole shootout but has five-place grid penalty10. Pascal Wehrlein (Mahindra Racing) – 1:08.0869. Jerome d’Ambrosio (Mahindra Racing) – 1:08.0658. Jean-Eric Vergne (DS Techeetah) – 1:08.0467. Antonio Felix da Costa (BMW I Andretti) – 1:08.0136. Daniel Abt (Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler) - 1:07.95

Super Pole shootout 5. Alex Lynn (Panasonic Jaguar Racing) – 1:07.849 4. Gary Paffett (HWA Racelab) – 1:07.783 3. Lucas di Grassi (Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler) ­– 1:07.719 2. Stoffel Vandoorne (HWA Racelab) – 1:07.693 1. Sebastien Buemi (Nissan e.Dams) – 1:07.295 The ABB FIA Formula E Championship continues this afternoon with the BMW i Berlin ePrix broadcast on the BBC Red Button, BBC iPlayer and the BBC website as well as BT Sport ESPN, Eurosport 2 and Quest at 12pm


express entertainment added by Cavan Bradford


There are no comments yet.

You must log in to post a comment.

Similar news